Page 1 of 1

Rule 3A

Posted: October 21st, 2018, 10:06 am
by ylee1026
Can someone clarify rule 3a? Is it saying that the entire mousetrap just has to be within the 1 cm of the base or like the arm part you attach to the mousetrap?

Re: Rule 3A

Posted: October 21st, 2018, 10:41 am
by nicholasmaurer
ylee1026 wrote:Can someone clarify rule 3a? Is it saying that the entire mousetrap just has to be within the 1 cm of the base or like the arm part you attach to the mousetrap?
If you read the entire sentence you are referencing from 3.a. it clearly states "no part of the jaw/hammer." Therefore, the restriction only applies to those components of the mousetrap itself, not any attached arms/strings.

Re: Rule 3A

Posted: October 21st, 2018, 1:33 pm
by ylee1026
Thank you for the clarification!