Page 36 of 44

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 2:29 pm
by Cheese_Muffin_Man
fishman100 wrote:IDK. If you aren't testing it and your device breaks, then I have no idea.

However, when you're testing it and if it falls/breaks, then yes you are DQ'd. But if the event supervisor/assistant(s) tips it over, then they'll probably let you pick it back up.
What's with the small words?

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 4:23 pm
by Sunshine Ninja
my teams catapult was a Treubueche .... so we triggered it from the front..... it went 3 metters at best :oops:

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 5:12 pm
by Cheese_Muffin_Man
Sunshine Ninja wrote:my teams catapult was a Treubueche .... so we triggered it from the front..... it went 3 metters at best :oops:
i don't think you can have a treubueche.

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 5:54 pm
by Littleboy
no you can't. It can't be powered by counterweight.

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 14th, 2011, 6:57 pm
by fishman100
Littleboy wrote:no you can't. It can't be powered by counterweight.
huh, I don't remember seeing that in the rules.

I think you can have a counterweight if you attach it to your trigger...

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 15th, 2011, 4:45 am
by Littleboy
fishman100 wrote:
Littleboy wrote:no you can't. It can't be powered by counterweight.
huh, I don't remember seeing that in the rules.

I think you can have a counterweight if you attach it to your trigger...
meh just read all of the clarifications
http://soinc.org/node/479

and specifically this one
http://soinc.org/node/782

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 15th, 2011, 6:50 am
by Cheese Head
How far is everyone getting for catapult and bouncer?

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 15th, 2011, 6:59 am
by Sunshine Ninja
Littleboy wrote:no you can't. It can't be powered by counterweight.
we did have a counter weight but i dont remember that in the rules.... oh well we did not get it anyway so no harm done... :oops:

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 15th, 2011, 4:15 pm
by fishman100
Littleboy wrote:
fishman100 wrote:
Littleboy wrote:no you can't. It can't be powered by counterweight.
huh, I don't remember seeing that in the rules.

I think you can have a counterweight if you attach it to your trigger...
meh just read all of the clarifications
http://soinc.org/node/479

and specifically this one
http://soinc.org/node/782
Interesting; I never noticed that :P

Oh well, our catapult doesn't use one anyways, so I'm good :)

Re: Junkyard Challenge B

Posted: May 15th, 2011, 4:22 pm
by Littleboy
the power of rubber bands