Page 2 of 2

Re: Robot Arm rules question

Posted: March 6th, 2016, 8:10 pm
by bob doyson
I had a question about end effectors on the robot. I read the rules multiple times and discussed it with teammates and coaches, and we're still confused. In the rules, on part 6.g.vii, it talks about "optionally detachable passive end effectors". Does this mean that on the robot arm, the robot arm could be holding a non-moving device that picks up all 5 pencils at a time, and then the claw drops the whole contraption into the respective cartoon, and then use the claw to pick up other items. Would this be counted as a disqualification?

Much appreciated