Rule 3A
-
- Coach
- Posts: 422
- Joined: May 19th, 2017, 10:55 am
- Division: Grad
- State: OH
- Has thanked: 1 time
- Been thanked: 22 times
Re: Rule 3A
If you read the entire sentence you are referencing from 3.a. it clearly states "no part of the jaw/hammer." Therefore, the restriction only applies to those components of the mousetrap itself, not any attached arms/strings.ylee1026 wrote:Can someone clarify rule 3a? Is it saying that the entire mousetrap just has to be within the 1 cm of the base or like the arm part you attach to the mousetrap?
Assistant Coach and Alumnus ('14) - Solon High School Science Olympiad
Tournament Director - Northeast Ohio Regional Tournament
Tournament Director - Solon High School Science Olympiad Invitational
Opinions expressed on this site are not official; the only place for official rules changes and FAQs is soinc.org.
Tournament Director - Northeast Ohio Regional Tournament
Tournament Director - Solon High School Science Olympiad Invitational
Opinions expressed on this site are not official; the only place for official rules changes and FAQs is soinc.org.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest